ELKHART COUNTY JUSTICE REINVESTMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP LIST

IC 33-38-9.5-4 Required Members		
Statue Required Person	Member Information	Position
Judge with Criminal Jurisdiction	Michael Christofeno Judge, Elkhart County Circuit Court	Chair
Elected Prosecutor/Designee	Vicki Becker Prosecutor, Elkhart County Prosecutor	Member
Chief Public Defender/Designee	Jeffrey Majerek Chief Public Defender, Elkhart County Public Defender	Member
County Sheriff/Designee	Jeff Siegel Sheriff, Elkhart County Sheriff's Office	Member
President of County Executive/Designee	Suzanne Weirick President, Elkhart County Commissioners	Member
President of County Fiscal Body/Designee	Thomas Stump President, Elkhart County Council	Member
Director of Community Mental Health/Designee	Laurie Nafziger President & CEO, Oaklawn	Member
Director of Community Corrections/Designee	Helen Calvin Director, Elkhart County Community Corrections	Member
Chief Probation Officer/Designee	Nathan Tipton Director of Court Services, Elkhart County Judiciary	Vice Chair
Non-Statute Required Member(s) and Support Staff		
Title/Field	Member Information	Position
Judiciary	Ross Maxwell Court Administrator, Elkhart County Judiciary	Coordinator
Mental Health – Oaklawn	Charlotte Sprunger Executive Assistant, Oaklawn	Secretary

Updated: February, 2022